Hawaii travel restrictions are coming to your state

The federal government has issued travel restrictions for several U.S. states including Hawaii, after the death of a tourist on an isolated island, officials said Wednesday.

The move comes as the Trump administration has been cracking down on people who enter the U.N. headquarters in New York City and in the United Kingdom after the London attacks last month.

Hawaii, a state in the Pacific, has issued a travel ban on all international travelers since the beginning of September.

Hawaii also banned people from traveling to Saudi Arabia.

Travel restrictions are also being imposed for travelers from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

In an earlier order, the federal government announced a temporary travel ban from the Philippines, but that ban was later lifted.

Hawaii Governor Neil Abercrombie said that the federal order is not intended to affect Hawaii’s existing state laws.

Abercrambie also said the temporary ban is intended to ensure that the United States remains an international safe haven for Americans.

Aberlors order does not affect the existing state law that bars any form of foreign travel, Abercriests office said.

The Hawaii governor said that Hawaii will continue to fight back against terrorist threats and the threats posed by foreign nations.

The executive order issued Wednesday also includes an order prohibiting the importation of shark fins into the United State.

Officials said the order also bans the import of shark carcasses.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.